Home » Tech News » The Citrix Certification Exam for Architects
Published On: Mon, Jan 21st, 2013

The Citrix Certification Exam for Architects

The highest level of career-focused Citrix certification exams is the Citrix Certified Integration Architect for Virtualization (CCIA). This exam, which is designated the 1Y0-A16, is the final step in earning the CCIA certification. Prior to taking this test however, any IT professional that chooses to pursue the CCIA certification path must successfully complete a series of other Citrix certification exams, including several in the Administrator, Advanced Administrator and Engineer paths.

Specifically, there are three exams in the Administrator focus, one in the Advanced Admin area, and another in the Engineer area which must be bested prior tackling the 1Y0-A16. That means that by the time you reach the 1Y0-A16, you are already a seasoned professional armed with extensive Citrix technology and product knowledge and skills. However, you will still need to adequately prepare for your 1Y0-A16 exam to ensure success.


Citrix offers training in the discipline to help you prepare. The CVA-500 “Architecting a Citrix Virtualization Solution” course is the class you’ll want to investigate further. Additionally, you’ll want to consider other exam prep resources for rounding out your studies, including tutorials and practice exams like those offered by sites like TestsLive.com, for example.

The 1Y0-A16 test features a total of 40 questions. Twenty five of those questions are traditional, multiple choice format inquiries. The remaining questions are “decision tree” questions, which measure your advanced knowledge and skills in virtualization architecture. You must earn a minimum of 55 percent for success and will have just under three hours to complete the test.

Browse By Categories

More in Tech News (1 of 397 articles)
Internet Explorer